We are extremely proud to announce the election of Sir William Cash as Chair of The European Scrutiny Committee.  He was elected on the first meeting of the Committee (following the General elections) on 1 November 2017. 

Sir William has held office in the European Scrutiny Committee since 1998 and was first elected as Chair on 8 September 2010. Since then, he was re-elected as Chair in July 2015 and served as Chairman until the dissolution of Parliament on 3 May 2017 (when the Committee ceased to exist). He has now been re-elected Chair for the third time in a row. We warmly congratulate him on this consecutive and well-deserved achievement. 

Theresa May made a statement yesterday in the House of Commons on the UK Plans for Leaving the EU.  During the debate Bill Cash made the following intervention: ...continue reading

The MPs started debating the EU (withdrawal) bill on the 7th September. Sir Bill Cash made the following speech and interventions: ...continue reading